Cyril Ramaphosa Presidential Inauguration, Pretoria: 25 May 2019

SABC Digital News | 8 months ago

South Africa will inaugurate its sixth democratically elected President after the national general elections.

The Presidential Inauguration will take place on Saturday, 25 May 2019 in the City of Tshwane. In a departure from the tradition of holding the inauguration at the Union Buildings, the event will take place at Loftus Versfeld Stadium.

Hosting the inauguration in a stadium, the largest in the City of Tshwane, will allow for greater public participation in this important national event.