From Patricia to Pandor - Here is Ramaphosa's new (smaller) Cabinet

- | 10 months ago

President Cyril Ramaphosa has announced his new Cabinet of 28 members on Wednesday night at the Union Buildings in Pretoria.

David "DD" Mabuza remains deputy president of the country, while Ramaphosa has retained Finance Minister Tito Mboweni for fiscal stability. Ramaphosa has kept his promise of reducing the size of Cabinet and government departments, by trimming his ministers from 36 to 28.

The size of government increased dramatically under former president Jacob Zuma.

read full story